Letters From Home

K and I received a care package from my family just in time for Valentine’s Day.

K didn’t make it past the first item…

IMG_1044

The package also contained:

  • Enough fleece leggings to clothe a small army (or one very cold individual for a week),
  • CHEESE ITS (!!!!!!!),
  • A book lovingly created by my sister, filled (almost exclusively) with horrible screen shots of Snapchat images,
  • A 2-lb bag of M&Ms…which K seemed to think he could use his new D&D dice to battle for, and
  • A very loving note from my older brother.

While this has not been the first care package received (K’s family sends food because priorities), it did contain the largest bag of candy I personally have seen, so it ranks right up there among best presents received.

If, for some reason, you decide you also want to send some love (in the form of letters or food) our way, our address is on the Contacts page!